卓越的临床经验和体恤护理

患者至上的宗旨

在 Option Care Health,我们竭尽所能为女性安全度过高风险妊娠提供需要的疗法、技术和专家护理。我们的方法是与当地医生合作,始终将患者放在首位,以提供个性化、出色的临床体恤护理。

为女性赋能 

我们不仅提供即时治疗,还赋予女性掌控自己和婴儿健康的能力。满足患者的所有治疗要求有助于提高依从性,并有助于实现最佳疗效。

福利

每次都在提升患者体验

我们以便利性和体恤护理来适应患者的个人生活方式。

简化的入诊

简化的注册流程最大程度缩减入诊时间,并快速开始妊娠输液治疗。

覆盖全美的本地服务

我们在全国设有专门的输液药房,并在全国数千家医院有我们自己的专科医生,以确保患者获得妥善护理。

多学科方法

我们为每位患者提供产科护士(OB)、药剂师和注册营养师的独特服务。

临床监测和报告

我们采用责任制护理模式,即在整个治疗过程中由一位护士对病人负责,藉此方式在整个孕期为孕妇提供细致监护。

获得全天候的患者支持

经验丰富的产科护士可以随时通过电话解答问题,并为患者、家庭和医疗服务提供者提供支持。

每位患者都应获得安全、个性化的护理

凭借孕期输液治疗方面的丰富经验,Option Care Health 为母婴提供个性化和安全的护理。

Option Care Health

孕期的输液治疗护理

个性化方案可满足每个患者的需求,并确保母婴的安全和健康

  • 早产方案
  • 恶心呕吐、妊娠剧吐方案
  • 妊娠糖尿病方案
  • 妊娠高血压方案

早产方案

我们的早产方案结合药房管理服务为患者提供高风险产科家庭护理。对于有自然早产史的母亲,这种支持可能是避免复发性早产的关键。

家庭护理计划包括每周访视一次,注射己酸羟孕酮药物,并对患者进行与怀孕和健康相关的各种主题教育。护士将提供孕产妇胎儿评估和一对一的教育,内容涵盖早产的体征和症状以及何时呼叫我们的 24 小时产科(OB)护士呼叫中心。

恶心呕吐、妊娠剧吐方案

恶心和呕吐(NV),在严重的情况下称为妊娠剧吐(HG),是怀孕初期住院的主要原因。Option Care Health 的恶心呕吐、妊娠剧吐方案通过注册营养师、药剂师和妇产科(OB/GYN)护士的服务来帮助控制和缓解这种状况。

Option Care Health 治疗呕吐、脱水、吸收不良和营养不良等病症,以减少母亲和婴儿的并发症。这种基于家庭的计划减少了急诊室就诊和住院的需要,并补充了液体、电解质和营养物质。

妊娠糖尿病方案

妊娠糖尿病表现出与妊娠本身相似的症状——口渴、疲劳、恶心和呕吐。这可能是在怀孕期间患上的,也可能是患者怀孕前已有的病症。如果不及时治疗,糖尿病会严重影响婴儿的体型和母婴的整体健康。

Option Care Health 孕期方案的输液疗法可提供孕期教育以及监测血糖、营养、膳食计划和活动水平。我们对患者临床状况的严格管理以及对患者依从性的一对一支持有助于降低母婴在怀孕期间的风险。

妊娠高血压方案

四分之一的女性在怀孕期间患有高血压。幸运的是,Option Care Health 的妊娠高血压方案可以控制妊娠高血压、慢性高血压和先兆子痫的影响。

Option Care Health 孕期方案的输液疗法包括由产科护士每日进行电话评估,以及持续与医生沟通需进行干预的患者临床状态变化。熟练的护士对患者进行渐进性疾病的体征和症状教育,使用血压袖带测量血压,报告体征和症状以及超出规定参数的血压结果。

Clinical excellence infused with compassionate care

Patient first approach

At Option Care Health, we’re doing all we can to provide the therapy, technology and expert care that women need to survive and thrive through high-risk pregnancies. Our approach is always to put the patients first by partnering with local prescribers to provide individualized, clinically exceptional and extraordinarily compassionate care.

Empowering women 

We do more than just provide immediate therapy, we help empower women to take control of their own health and that of their babies. Fulfilling all of a patient’s therapy requirements helps drive compliance and provide convenience for optimal outcomes.

Benefits

Improving the patient experience, every time

We accommodate our patients’ individual lifestyles with convenience and compassion.

Streamlined intake

A streamlined registration process minimizes onboarding and fast tracks the start of infusion therapy for pregnancy.

National reach with a local touch

We have specialty infusion pharmacies nationwide and our own specialists in thousands of hospitals across the country to ensure patient access to care.

A multi-disciplinary approach

We provide each patient with access to the unique services of obstetrical nurses (OB), pharmacists and registered dietitians.

Clinical monitoring and reporting

We offer careful monitoring throughout the pregnancy by utilizing a primary nursing model – matching patients with a nurse throughout their therapy.

24/7/365 access to patient support

Experienced OB nurses are always available by phone to answer questions and provide support for patients, families and providers.

Every patient deserves safe, individualized care

With extensive experience in infusion therapy during pregnancy, Option Care Health provides personalized and safe care for the mother and baby.

Option Care Health

Infusion therapy care during pregnancy

Personalized programs to meet the needs of each patient and ensure the safety and health of the mother and baby

  • Prematurity Program
  • Nausea and Vomiting Hyperemesis Program
  • Diabetes in Pregnancy Program
  • Hypertension in Pregnancy Program

Prematurity Program

Our Prematurity Program provides patients high-risk OB home care with integrated pharmacy management services. For mothers with a history of spontaneous preterm birth, this support can be key to avoiding recurrent preterm delivery.

At home care programs include weekly visits to inject hydroxyprogesterone caproate medication and to educate patients on a wide variety of pregnancy and health related topics. Nurses will provide a maternal fetal assessment and one-on-one education covering signs and symptoms of preterm labor and when to access our 24 hour OB nurse call center.

Nausea and Vomiting Hyperemesis Program

Nausea and vomiting (NV) – known as hyperemesis gravidarum (HG) in severe cases – is the leading cause of hospitalization during early pregnancy. Option Care Health’s Nausea and Vomiting Hyperemesis Program helps to control and alleviate this condition though the services of a registered dietitian, pharmacist and an OB/GYN nurse.

Option Care Health treats conditions such as hyperemesis, dehydration, malabsorption and malnutrition to reduce complications for the mother and baby. This home-based program reduces the need for ER visits and hospitalization, and replaces fluids, electrolytes and nutrients.

Diabetes in Pregnancy Program

Diabetes in pregnancy exhibits similar symptoms of pregnancy itself – increased thirst, fatigue, nausea and vomiting. It may develop during pregnancy or be part of the patient’s pre-pregnancy health profile. If left untreated, diabetes can adversely affect the size of the baby and the overall health of mother and child.

The Option Care Health infusion therapy in Pregnancy Program provides education and monitoring of blood glucose, nutrition, meal planning and activity level. Our intensive management of the patient’s clinical status and one-on-one support for patient compliance helps reduce risks for the mother and baby during pregnancy.

Hypertension in Pregnancy Program

One out of four women suffer from hypertension during pregnancy. Fortunately, Option Care Health has a Hypertension in Pregnancy Program to control the effects of gestational hypertension, chronic hypertension and preeclampsia.

This Option Care Health infusion therapy in Pregnancy Program includes daily telephonic assessment by an OB nurse and on-going communication to the physician of changes in a patient’s clinical status that require intervention. Skilled nurses educate patients on signs and symptoms of progressive disease, use of blood pressure cuff, reporting of signs and symptoms and blood pressure results outside of prescribed parameters.